Triangles

Cut the triangles from my mirrored acrylic. Thanks to my choice to not engrave a pattern onto my pieces, it didn’t take as long as it could have, but it still took two hours. Not even half way done with it yet, however, as I still need to cut out the squares for the bottom half of the dress and all the extra parts, like the collar and tag.

There were some issues with the triangles after they were cut: the holes did not cut all the way through, so I had to spend a long time punching them out. Overall it took a full day to get them ready to be used in my final piece. I’m not looking forward to preparing the squares as there will be almost twice as many pieces of those. I will look into cutting out certain parts a second time, as a second run will likely make the holes come out much more easily.

Leave a comment