Wood (Making a Box)

20151027_152651 20151027_152710 20151103_142755 20151103_145757

Made a box as a way of proving that I can use the machinery in the wood workshop. I’ve used a bandsaw and disc sander before, so it was no trouble. The orbital sander was new, but easy enough to use. I will no doubt be in and out of the wood workshop a lot in the future.

I was given the choice to give my box a lacquer, to make it seem darker and more aged, but I prefer the way it looked to begin with and chose just to wax it. This stops moisture from warping the wood and causing it to break. Also, I intend to line the box with some blue fabric I bought, so I will likely update this post with photos of that later on.

Leave a Reply

