Perspex Version

Cut from clear perspex, the interior is sandblasted to opaqueness so that the design is more visible. I had much more trouble getting this one cut than the wooden one; it took two rounds and even then a lot didn’t cut all the way through and I ended up breaking a craft knife cutting them out.

The frosted interior really makes the image more visible, but I think it would look better in coloured perspex, so if I ever try this one again I would use maybe a translucent blue to make it look like water.

Leave a Reply

