Laser cut tests

IMG_20160307_152615229

Some cardboard tester cuts for the bracelet idea. I like the more simple repeating patterns the most, like the scales and the squares. The hexagons are too irregular, so if I were to use those, then it would have to be after rearranging them into a more pleasing pattern.

One issue I can see arising form this is how the proportion of empty space in the designs will make the pattern difficult to illuminate. I encountered a similar problem in my Beautiful/Useable project, wherein I had too many holes which let out too much light and didn’t project the image in the way I wanted it to. With these, I’m worried that if I put LEDs behind the square one for example, you will be unable to see the squares lit up, only the LEDs themselves.

Leave a Reply

