Castle Remake

In order to have a more refined outcome for my archaeology project, I will try to remake the bricks and rebuild the entire structure from scratch using a more efficient method that is less likely to fall apart.

Either I will hand-build the entire thing and make sure it is stuck together before glazing and firing, or I will bisque fire each brick then build the structure similarly to the way any building would be made- look into glazing techniques that work for this.

I would also have a pot inside the turret that is glazed and retains water to maintain the life of the plant residing there for longer. I could do this either by making a pot separately, or buy smoothing down the interior of the turret itself.

Also I will look at creating more abstract forms- if I end up making lots of bricks this will be easier to achieve.

Leave a Reply

