Colour Choices

I had some trouble when considering the colour palette I would use. I didn’t really have anything specific in mind apart from the fact that I wanted the texture on some of it to be more interesting, i.e. shiny or opalescent. I knew that the fabric of the dress would be a plain colour, either black or white, to make the plastic pieces the main focus.

I tested out a  few different colour combinations, such as pearlescent white, and plain white on black, and glitter coated black acrylic on white, but I found it difficult to source good sized pieces that were within my price range, and even the acrylic I chose was expensive. Eventually I went with black fabric, and mirror pink acrylic for the top half and plain pink for the bottom, but I almost went with green.

Leave a Reply

