Dress Patterns

I had some dress patterns from my mother, but they didn’t quite fit for the design I had in mind, so I bought one from John Lewis, along with some black cotton. I wanted something that wasn’t too thick, but would still be thick enough to protect the wearer from any discomfort of the acrylic.

My colour scheme is black and pink- the fabric and interlinking wire will be black, and the acrylic will be pink. The top half will be mirrored, and the bottom half ordinary pink acrylic, to create more of a contrast similar to dress designs that already exist, and also to cut down on costs, as mirrored acrylic is very expensive. As it is the total cost for everything has come out to almost £90.

Leave a Reply

