Target Audience

While I have made this dress to fit the form of a female (me) it would be ideal if I could make a unisex item of clothing to fit both male and female body shapes. This would be very difficult to achieve, but I think that if I were to use elastic instead of wire it could be intriguing. It would not fit all body types, but the way it would constrict around a person’s body would be very interesting.

Edit: the elastic makes the wearer appear constricted, and leaves large gaps between each piece, so that idea would not work.

Leave a Reply

