Glaze Tests

IMG_20160525_165442531

The results of my raku fire glaze tests. They both look pretty good, which is a relief, since I can’t tell which is which anymore. I put which one was which on the bottom with pencil, but obviously that has been covered up with ash now. Either one would look good on my castle, but hopefully I will be able to change the firing process to have more visible crackles on the final piece: these testers weren’t allowed to cool enough before they were put in the smoke bin. With my castle, I’ll leave it for a few minutes to cool.

Leave a Reply

