Final Design

basic-sketches

Design concepts that fit well into the aesthetic of my proposed furniture set, but that don’t lend to the angled table objective. I like the left one still, as I could repurpose it into a coffee table if I made it larger, or a modern Korean eating table.

midfinal-design

This is the first design where my idea was more or less solidified. It has a ridge along the bottom for pens and paper to rest on, and curved legs to allow the tabletop to sit at a gentle angle.

My only concern is that it width of the legs may mean that people using it may not be able to sit comfortably at it. Perhaps it would have to be a bespoke piece, with the measurements suited to each user.

Leave a Reply

