Adjustability

new-canvas2

Some concept designs for the table part of my idea, with early measurements and aesthetics. I want to keep it similar to my other subject project, the stool, and use the same technique for the legs, lamination, and also transfer the pattern image as well.

new-canvas

Some sketches testing out the mechanism ideas to make the tabletop adjustable. In order to keep with the aesthetic of the bent wooden/laminated legs, I looked into how I could make an adjusting mechanism without compromising on the wood. My search led me to beach chairs, with the small notches to change the angle incrementally, so I used something similar to this to make the angle of the table top changeable.

Blue vintage design adjustable beach chair

Leave a Reply

