Light Fitting Attachment

On paper, I drew some sketches to understand how I wanted the attachment part of the lampshade to look. When I started the first piece, I realised that unless I made the lampshade itself a bit bigger, most of the designs would not work, since there is not enough room for there to be large gaps in the perspex.

As well as experimenting with the basic shape, I would also like to try incorporating the attachment piece into the design itself, perhaps having extra petals which curve down the sides of the main petals, or to make it look like the flower’s sepal, the small leaves found at the base of the flower. Perhaps this would be a good way to use two different colours in the same design?

Leave a Reply

