Attachments

Using card, I made a few tester versions of the attachment piece that I intend to use for my lampshade, to attach it to the light fitting. There is one with simple, standard, streamlined leaf-shapes, and another which is inspired by the leaves of he flower that I drew inspiration from for the flower patterns.

This one is more jagged and visually interesting. I think it works to add a focal point for a plain petal-ed lampshade, but it might look a bit too busy if I put it on one which has a pattern cut into it.

IMG_20170508_124205355

Leave a Reply

